top of page

Delta

I loathe Delta Airlines. They are the most stressful airline in the world to fly with. The source of my hate comes from several years ago...

I board the plane with my family, sit down, and mentally prepare myself for being disconnected from the world for the next few hours. However, before the flight, I prepared all of my technological gizmos by downloading entertainment. I stared out the window, watching the luggage transports, when the Pilot came on, he told us that due to a broken sink in the bathroom, we cannot depart (It appears he was lying as to the best of my knowledge, there is no regulation (FAA or otherwise) as to the minumum number of operable sinks, and anyway there was another functional restroom onboard) My best guess, is that he had been told to delay the flight to allow a person of importance to the airline to come aboard. Just as it appeared that we were about to get underway, another delay came on the P.A.

To Be Continued


bottom of page